RSS Feed

Another Unsolved Mystery of God’s Provisions

While attending a concert benefit for two organizations dear to my heart, Kay’s Kamp and Ashley’s Orphans, I was reminded of the miraculous accomplishments the Lord’s manifests.  Sponsored by the Raymond Lee Band and held at the Evervett Theater, the music led me to consider the stunning history of God’s provisions to needy charities throughout the world.  Fueled by prayer and inspired by the Holy Spirit, individuals continue to be touched, opening their purses and wallets giving to Christ centered causes.  Despite a struggling economy, the Lord knows how to raise funds to fulfill His will.

He said to them, “Because of your little faith. For truly, I say to you, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.”- Matthew 17:20

Although a spectator tonight, I still can’t believe how the Lord provided daily bread for me and my family when I was the desperate one.  My home church in Delaware took up a love offering to pursue a career in youth ministry after graduating from college, cutting a check for the exact amount that I needed without any communication?  Years later, with my wife and I unemployed over a two year stretch, some how, some way, food, clothing and shelter was provided, filling in the gaps we couldn’t afford.  Subsequently, if its happened before, it will occur again as another unsolved mystery of God’s provisions.

By the power of signs and wonders, by the power of the Spirit of God—so that from Jerusalem and all the way around to Illyricum I have fulfilled the ministry of the gospel of Christ;- Romans 15:19

Perhaps this blog finds you on the outside looking in, wondering when help will arrive.  A feeling of hopelessness is tough to overcome, especially if those who can offer support don’t know your needs.  Yet, this is where prayer can probe hearts, even when individuals are sleeping.  The Holy Spirit is living and active, able to touch the hearts of complete strangers, sending help in various unexpected forms.  While the world likes to search for tangible evidence for miracles on earth, I just chalk things up to another unsolved mystery of God’s provisions.

by Jay Mankus

One response »

  1. Jay, very powerful words. thank you for sharing my friend. God is always faithful!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

