RSS Feed

When Love Passes You By

On earth, time can serve as an enemy, separating you from the people you care about most.  Like a high speed coaster, the twists and turn in life can distract you from connecting with friends, fellowship or mentors.  Thus, when the weekend rolls around, I often find myself on the outside looking in as love passes me by.

Yet you do not know what tomorrow will bring.  What is your life?  For you are a mist that appears for a little time and then vanishes, James 4:14.

While driving home from work, I heard the song In a Moment by Halfway Past Forever.  Don’t waste your time searching for the you tube or lyrics as I don’t think it exists.   Anyway, the chorus talks about having love pass you by.  If you allow the world to dictate the pace at which you live your life then you too are in danger of letting love pass you by.

But do not overlook this one fact, beloved, that with the Lord one day is as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day, 2 Peter 3:8.

As my oldest son experiences his final year of high school with home coming festivities this weekend, I feel compelled to slow down, take a look around and reach out to those whom I hold dear.  Don’t let yourself fade into a time warp, wishing you could relive a moment in time.  Rather, seize each day that you have with those you care for so you assure yourself that love won’t pass you by.

by Jay Mankus

 

 

One response »

  1. Soon after study a couple of of the weblog posts on your site now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web page list and are going to be checking back soon. Pls have a look at my website at the same time and let me know what you feel.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

