RSS Feed

Short but Sweet

Due to an unexpected eye surgery on Friday, I am not sure exactly how this will influence my writing.  Initially, I will have some restrictions but to what extent is unknown.  Thus, for the meantime my blogs will have to be short but sweet.

“LORD, make me to know my end And what is the extent of my days; Let me know how transient I am, Psalm 39:4.”

One of the contributions to life made by Psalmists in the Bible is their willingness to plead with God for answers in prayer.  Rarely, do you read the words I hope or wish.  Rather, these young men poured out their hearts to God in a clear and concise manner expecting results.

For we are only of yesterday and know nothing, Because our days on earth are as a shadow, Job 8:9.

The words above are profound as the only certainty in life is what happened yesterday.  The rest of today and tomorrow is a mystery, known only to the Lord above.  While I am disappointed with my current physical condition, I trust that God is using trials of the present to strengthen me for the future.

by Jay Mankus

 

 

Leave a Reply

