RSS Feed

Tears of Healing

The gospel according to John was written for a specific purpose.  The Holy Spirit led the disciple whom Jesus loved to concentrate on a collection of miracles.  According to the book Master of All Trades, each miracle of Jesus demonstrates an unique God given power over death, elements, time and so on.  In one account, a man blind from birth experiences tears of healing after seeing his reflection for the first time in a nearby pond.

Jesus performed many other signs in the presence of his disciples, which are not recorded in this book.  But these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Messiah, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name, John 20:30-31.

Due to a battle with iritis of the eye, my vision tends to come and go.  Some days I wake up and my sight is clear.  Other times I feel like I’m in some sort of fog.  Although there are many things I can’t control, my hope is in Jehovah-Rapha, the Lord who heals.  During a Raymond Lee Band concert last Saturday night, I was moved by a few songs.  As I was brought to tears, the water in my eyes served as a source of healing.  The rest of the evening my vision was completely clear like the healed blind man in John.

Jesus did many other things as well. If every one of them were written down, I suppose that even the whole world would not have room for the books that would be written, John 21:25.

At the conclusion of John’s gospel, he reveals the purpose of his book.  Whenever anyone gives a testimony or shares about an account of a miracle, faith spreads.  While some may never be an eyewitness, those who experience the supernatural instill hope within others.  Unfortunately, healing doesn’t visit everyone as Paul suggests in 2 Corinthians 12.  However, if you carefully examine the minor details within your life, perhaps your eyes will be opened to a miracle that can bring tears of healing.

by Jay Mankus

One response »

  1. It’s an remarkable post in support of all the web users; they will get advantage from
    it I am sure.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

